Bay Area EDM Club Scene

Similar to Seattle’s very own night club, Volume, that features “EDM Wednesday’s”, San Francisco offers a change in the club scene. Launched in June 2008, “Electro Pop Rocks” (or better known as EPR) is growing to become one of the largest 18+ EDM shows in Northern California. It is also known as the most popular, longest running show as well.

Although their shows feature many smaller, local DJS, they also spend some time scheduling larged up and coming DJs as well. Some of which include W&W, 12th Planet, and Mord Fustang.

In fact, EPR has become so popular that it opened its doors on Thanksgiving night, taking the youth generation away from family dinners.

Much of their promotion takes place on Facebook and while many other club promotion companies have their own website, EPR seems to be doing fairly well relaying their scheduled lineups via the social network. Next time you’re in the Bay Area, you should go check out EPR because they will most likely always have scheduled DJs playing.

 

About kloh2138

Hey All! I'm a currently a Junior at the University of Washington, but my heart resides in San Francisco, CA. I am a huge San Francisco Giants Fan as well as an active tennis player. I love heading to music festivals, concerts, shopping malls, and spend time catching up on the latest news on some of my favorite blogs like buzzfeed and techcrunch! Stay active on my blog and I'll keep you posted on the musical events I find interesting or attend!
This entry was posted in Raves and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment